Lima Group Statement: March 3, 2019

The governments of Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Panamá, Paraguay, Peru and Saint Lucia, member countries of the Lima Group:

1) express their concern over the arrival of two Russian military aircraft in Venezuela, and in this regard, reiterate their condemnation of any provocation or military deployment that threatens peace and security in the region; and

2) renew their call to nations that still maintain cooperative ties with the illegitimate regime of Nicolás Maduro to help facilitate the search for solutions that will open the way to restoring democracy and constitutional order in Venezuela.

What do you think? (¿Qué piensas?)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s